September 19, 2013

The Four Lands of Sorrow

A young widow friend shared this on her blog:

Sorrow can lead us into one of four lands:

the Barren land in which we try to escape from it,

the Broken land is which we sink under it,

the Bitter land in which we resent it,

or the Better land in which we bear it and become a blessing to others.

What a truth!

It was in a special Daily Bread on grief.